Loading...

SEPARATOR

Specially developed for sorting whole potatoes, the Sherlock Separator sets new standards – and is now also available for fruit and vegetable processing.

Thanks to the combination of the CIT® camera with high‑resolution RGB cameras fitted on both sides and the Safeguard Rejection System perfected by Insort, the Sherlock Separator is able to provide the most reliable foreign body detection on the market.

We provide a total solution, with three‑way sorting enabling detection of color, shape and chemical defects such as sugar ends, glassy potatoes, scab, blight and green potatoes. “Repeel” and size sort functions come as standard, as does comprehensive data provision in line with the latest Industry 4.0 requirements.

Integrated Peel Scan Function during peeling to maximize yield. The Sherlock Separator meets the highest standards of hygienic design for easy, trouble‑free machine cleaning.


  • DETECTION OF FOREIGN BODIES
  • DETECTION OF COLOR DEFECTS
  • DETECTION OF SHAPE DEFECTS
  • DETECTION OF CHEMICAL DEFECTS (E.G. SUGAR ENDS, GLASSINESS) PATENT GRANTED
  • PEEL DETECTION (REPEEL FUNCTION)
  • SORTING BY SIZE (LENGTH AND WIDTH)
  • INTEGRATED PEEL SCANNER
  • 3-WAY SORTING
  • SAFEGUARD REJECTION SYSTEM
  • SIZE STATISTICS
  • DEFECT STATISTICS
  • REJECT STATISTICS
  • Sensor Object-Fusion
  • Remote Access

Safeguard Rejection System

The Insort Safeguard Rejection System deploys a flap that completely blocks the free fall route taken by acceptable products. In contrast with other systems, this does not focus on the foreign body's center of gravity. The flap is instead activated from the beginning to the end of the object. This enables very large or heavy objects (wood, stone) or long thin objects (e.g. potato haulm) to be removed reliably. Early deployment means that foreign objects are safely diverted to the reject duct and not “shot out”. This prevents objects (such as golf balls) jumping back in or shattering (e.g. glass). Ancillary flaps can also be deployed for increased security.


Peel Scan Funktion

The Sherlock Food Analyser's well‑known Peel Scan Function is fully integrated into the Sherlock Separator. CIT® enables any residual skin left on steam‑peeled potatoes to be continually and precisely measured in‑line. . Timings for the steam peeler, which is positioned at the front of the machine, are controlled automatically by a separate program, to optimize yield. CIT® differentiates reliably between peelings, scab or other defects and is unaffected by type of potato, length of storage or thickness of skin. The need for continual adjustments to programs as the season progresses is a thing of the past. Experience demonstrates the enormous potential for savings delivered by this unique function alone.



MACHINES

Loading...

SEPARATOR

Speziell entwickelt für die Sortierung von ganzen Kartoffeln setzt der Sherlock Separator neue Maßstäbe - mittlerweile auch in der Obst und Gemüseverarbeitung.

Dank der CIT® Kamera in Kombination mit hochauflösenden beidseitig angeordneten RGB Kameras und dem von Insort zur Perfektion entwickelten Safeguard Rejection System bietet der Sherlock Separator die Höchste Fremdkörpersicherheit im Segment.

Mit der Erkennung von Farb-, Form- oder chemischen Defekten wie Zuckerenden, glasige Kartoffeln, Schorf, Faule und Grüne Kartoffeln bieten wir eine Komplettlösung als Dreiwegesortierung an. Sortierfunktion auf „Repeel“ oder Größe und umfassende Datenbereitstellung nach modernsten Industrie 4.0 Anforderungen sind bei uns Standard.

Die integrierte Peel Scan Funktion maximiert die Ausbeute im Schälprozess. Der Sherlock Separator erfüllt höchste Ansprüche an hygienisches Design zur problemlosen und einfachen Reinigung der Maschinen.


  • Fremdkörpersortierung
  • Sortierung auf Farbdefekte
  • Sortierung auf Formdefekte
  • Sortierung auf chemische Defekte (z.B.: Zuckerenden, Glasigkeit) PATENT GRANTED
  • Sortierung auf Schale (Repeel-Funktion)
  • Sortierung auf Größe (Länge und Breite)
  • Integrierter Peel Scanner
  • 3-Wege sortierung
  • Safeguard Rejection System
  • Größenstatistik
  • Defektstatistik
  • Rejectstatistik
  • Multi Sensor Fusion
  • Remote Access

Safeguard Rejection System

Mit dem Insort Safeguard Rejection System wird im freien Fall der Weg zum Gutprodukt mit einer Klappe gänzlich versperrt. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Systemen wird dabei nicht auf den Schwerpunkt von Fremdkörpern gesteuert, sondern die Klappe von Beginn bis zum Ende des Objektes ausgestellt. Dadurch können auch sehr große und schwere Objekte (Holz, Steine) bzw auch dünne lange Objekte (z.B. Kartoffelkraut) sehr sicher entfernt werden. Durch das frühzeitige Ausstellen wird der Fremdkörper sicher in den Reject Schacht abgelenkt und nicht „ausgeschossen“. Ein zurückspringen (z. B. bei Golfbällen) oder ein Zersplittern (z. B. bei Glas) des Körpers wird dadurch vermieden. Zur Erhöhung der Sicherheit können auch Nebenklappen angesteuert werden.


Peel Scan Funktion

Die vom Sherlock Food Analyser bekannte Peel Scan Funktion ist beim Sherlock Separator voll integriert. Mit der CIT® kann auf dampfgeschälten Kartoffeln sehr exakt die noch verbleibende Restschale kontinuierlich und inline gemessen werden. . Ein separates Programm steuert die Dampfzeiten des voran positionierten Dampfschälers automatisch und optimiert dadurch die Ausbeute. CIT® unterscheidet zuverlässig zwischen Schale, Schorf oder anderen Defekten und arbeitet unabhängig von der Kartoffelsorte, Lagerdauer und Schalendicke. Ständige Programmanpassungen während des Saisonverlaufes gehören der Vergangenheit anDie Praxiserfahrung zeigt ein enormes Einsparungspotential, das allein durch diese einzigartige Funktion ermöglicht wird.



MACHINES